# 11th AAAPG International Conference 2021

22-23 December 2021 | Virtual

Theme: Recent Advances in Petroleum Geochemistry for the Petroleum Exploration & Development

www.ee-foundation.org/aaapg.html



For a better life on a greener planet

**Energy And Environment Foundation** 

[HALL-I]

## Programme

#### FIRST DAY Wednesday, 22<sup>nd</sup> December 2021

09h45 onwards Assembly

## 10h00 – 11h30 Inaugural Session

Welcome Address by **Dr. Anil K Garg** Secretary General, AAAPG Indian Chapter

Address by **Professor Zhang Shuichang**, Executive Chairman, International Executive Council AAAPG

Address by **Mr. Kuldeep Chandra**, Chairman, 11<sup>th</sup> AAAPG Conference 2021 & Former ED (R&D), ONGC

Special Address by **Professor Fan Pu**, Honorary Chairmen, AAAPG

Special Keynote Address by **Mr. Anil Razdan**, Former Secretary Power, Government of India Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation

Industry Address by **Mr. Rajesh Kumar Srivastava** Director (Exploration), Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.

### Address by the Guest-of-Honour

**Mr. Santosh Kumar Gangwar**, Hon'ble Member of Lok Sabha, Government of India Former Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas and Labour & Employment, Government of India

Award Distributions by the Chief Guest The EEF Global Excellence Award 2021

Inaugural Address by the Chief Guest **Mr. Hardeep Singh Puri** Hon'ble Union Cabinet Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Government of India

Vote of Thanks by **Dr. Anil K Garg** Secretary General, AAAPG Indian Chapter

11h30 – 12h00 – Networking Break for Tea / Coffee –

12h00 – 13h30	<ul> <li>Theme Session – I Recent Advances in Petroleum Geochemistry for Petroleum Exploration &amp; Development</li> <li>Chair</li> <li>Mr. Anil Razdan, Former Secretary Power, Government of India Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation</li> <li>Key Speaker</li> <li>Prof. R. Paul Philp, Professor Emeritus, The University of Oklahoma, USA Dr. A. K. Balyan, Former MD &amp; CEO, Petronet LNG Limited</li> <li>Prof. C. M. Ekweozor, Getamme Geochem, Nigeria Dr. Eddy A. Subroto, Dean, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia</li> </ul>	[HALL-I]
13h30 – 14h00	— Networking Break for Lunch —	
14h00 – 15h30	<b>Plenary Session – II</b> Geochemistry of Petroleum Source Rocks	[HALL-I]
	Chair <b>Mr. Kuldeep Chandra</b> , Chairman, 11 <sup>th</sup> AAAPG Conference 2021 & Former I Key Speaker <b>Mr. Neeraj Mathur</b> , CGM R&D, Oil India Ltd., Assam, India <b>Prof. Cai Chunfang</b> , The Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Aca <b>Mr. Harish C Pande</b> , GM(Chemistry) & Head-Geochemistry Group, KDMIPE <b>Ms. Archana Devi</b> , R&D Department, Oil India Limited	ademy of Sciences
15h30 – 16h00	— Networking Break for Tea / Coffee —	
16h00 – 17h30	<b>Plenary Session – III</b> Genetic Basin Modeling and Geochemical Analytical Technique	[HALL-I]
	Chair <b>Prof. Wang Xiaomei</b> , Research Institute of Petroleum Development and Ex Key Speaker <b>Ms. Sushma Rawat</b> , ED, BM & A&AAA Basin, Oil & Natural Gas Corporation <b>Prof. Sun Yongge</b> , Zhejiang University <b>Prof. Wang Yunpeng</b> , Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Acad <b>Ms. Supriya Chopram</b> , In-charge HGC Lab, Geochemistry Group, KDMIPE, <b>Dr. Chen Zhang</b> , Strategic Research Center of Oil and Gas Resources, Ministry of Natural Resources, China	n Limited demy of Sciences
17h30 – 18h00	— Networking Break for Tea / Coffee —	
18h00 – 19h30	<b>Plenary Session – IV</b> Geochemistry of Crude Oils and Natural Gases	[HALL-I]
	Chair Dr. Neeraj Mathur, CGM (R&D), Oil India Limited Key Speaker Dr. Baleshwar Kumar, Chief Scientist, Geochemical Prospecting of Hydrod Carbon Management, CSIR-NGRI Prof. Liu Keyu, China University of Petroleum Ms. Nidhi Sharma, Senior Chemist, KDMIPE, ONGC Ltd. Dr. Imran Khan, Department of Earth Sciences, COMSATS University Islam Ms. Xiaoxiao Zhou, Dongxin Oil Production Plant, Shengli Oilfield, SINOPE	nabad

SECOND DAY Wednesday, 23	<sup>rd</sup> December 2021		
10h00 – 11h30	Special Session and Global	Award Ceremony	[HALL-I]
	Special Keynote Address by Professor Simon George,	Professor of Organic Geochemist Earth and Environmental Science Macquarie University, Organic Ge	es, Director of Bachelor Marine Science
	Award Distributions Ceremon	ny	
11h30 – 12h00	— Networking Break for	Lunch —	
12h00 – 13h30	<b>Keynote Session – V</b> Indian Sedimentary Basi	ins	[HALL-I]
	Chair Mr. S. N. Chitnis, Executive Director & Head KDMIPE, Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. Dr. V. Banerjie, Former ED, ONGC		
	Ms. Shweta Chauhan, Se Mr. Upendra Pratap Sing Mr. Rakesh Tripathi, Sup KDN	nior Chemist, Geochemistry Divisi <b>h</b> , Superintending Chemist, Stabl	e Isotope Lab, KDMIPE, ONGC Ltd. / & Bio Energy Research Laboratory
	ini onivalianda boraan,		
13h00 – 14h00	— Networking Break for L	unch —	
14h00 – 15h30	<b>Keynote Session – VI</b> Basins of China		[HALL-I]
	Chair <b>Prof. Wang Yunpeng</b> , Gu <b>Prof. Sun Yongge</b> , Zhejiar	angzhou Institute of Geochemistr ng University, China	y, Chinese Academy of Sciences
	Dr. Ma Yong, China Univer Dr. Xiaoyan Fu, School of Chengdu, Prof. Zhong Ningning, Co Dr. Kaiming Su, School of	Geoscience and Technology, Sou China ollege of Geoscience, China Unive	thwest Petroleum University rsity of Petroleum, China uthwest Petroleum University, China
15h30 – 16h00	— Networking Break for	· Tea / Coffee —	
16h00 – 17h30	<b>Keynote Session – VII</b> Basins of Indonesia and	African Continent	[HALL-I]
		<b>weozor</b> , Oil & Gas Academy, Nig n, Institut Teknologi Bandung, In	
	Key Speaker <b>Mr. Barry Majeed Harton</b>		y of Earth Science and Engineering
	Dr. Olugbenga A. Ehinola	Bandung Institute of Technolo a, Department of Geology, Univer	